More British Sea Power

This is one of those BBO double-headers, as I’m seeing British Sea Power tonight at the Roundhouse and there’s not much point in me reviewing it after the last excellent post. But I still wanted to rummage through my BSP souvenir box… So here’s a slightly different image (unfortunately a paper sticker not a cloth badge like you might get at Cubs) and some more post-rock Sea Power from 2003 and 2005.

Heavenly Waters‘ – British Sea Power – Carrion/Apologies to Insect Life CD1

Chicken Pig‘ – British Sea Power – Please Stand Up Enhanced CD

JKneale

Posted on October 17, 2008, in Gig reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ooh, I don’t have these so it’s all new BSP for me. Mmmmm, complete-ism.

  2. Wow, they’re v good – seems like the Skua format has been around for some time.

    Tonight you get the London Bulgarian Choir at 7.30pm – lucky bugger!

  3. I should have said that ‘Chicken Pig’ is an instrumental version of ‘True Adventures’ from Open Season. Though you all probably knew/guessed that.

Leave a comment