The Beautiful Sounds Machines Make Vol. 2

In 1995 I made a mix for me colleague and assorted others. I rather pretentiously entitled it ‘The Beautiful Sounds Machine Make Vol. 1’. On the inlay card of the cassette I stated “To be continued…” Sixteen years later, after a few false starts and many justifiably sarcastic asides from himself and his wife, I’ve finally done Vol. 2.

Now that’s what I call productivity.

Whereas the first was all about the big techno tunes of the day this one surveys modular analogics both past and present.

And after re-reading that last sentence it seems that time has not lessened my pomposity.

You can listen to it below. Or on Mixcloud (where you can see the track-listing). Or you can head off to SoundCloud where it’s available to download.

Enjoy. I hope.

angrybonbon

About angrybonbon

Both Bars On's Manchester correspondent

Posted on May 16, 2011, in mixtape. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Would that baby pic be a flyer from Shimmy in the mid to late 90s by any chance?

  2. BBO don’t do prizes, but if they did you would now be the proud owner of a shiny speedboat (or some garden furniture, weekly budget depending).

  3. You know there’s nothing about Shimmy or the other hotspots of our youth on the internet? *Sobs*

  4. Yep. Did a search a while back. I would make a tribute page, but for some reason I can’t remember much about those nights….ahem.

Leave a Reply

