New Bob Mould Single

bmisbbycsimyam

Bob’s album, ‘Life and Times’, is out in April (pre-order here). First single, ‘I’m Sorry, Baby, But You Can’t Stand In My Light Any More’ is out for download on iTunes or Amazon and is highly recommended – it’s certainly one of the best songs he’s written for a while. Bodes well for the album.

Here’s a video of Bob playing it solo (the released version has the full band behind it).

He’s touring – playing London 6th May. No sign of other UK dates though.

JKneale

About jkneale

BothBarsOn's London correspondent.

Posted on March 14, 2009, in Single reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Nice. Very nice.

  2. ‘man blogs about music he likes’ shock. call the cops!

  3. The song met with serious approbation on the Sugar list but I quite like it too. The LP’s not bad either – much better than District Line by my reckoning.

  4. The more I listen the more I like it. Reminds me a little of ‘Can’t Fight It’, which is no bad thing, really. Album is also very good – might get round to reviewing it soon if I can get a word in edgeways…. 🙂

  5. You’ve got the stage for a whole week. Doubt they have the internet where I’m going….;-)

  1. Pingback: jkneale’s Top Ten of 2009 « Both bars on

Leave a Reply

