Dig, Nick (!!!)

Meanwhile some music…

It’s quite a surprise that I’ve been this long without discussing possibly the greatest artist of all time  – Mr Nick Cave accompanied by those lovely Seeds. I’m sure at some point I will do a long exegesis of his oeuvre or something, but for the time being my excitement for the new album, entitled “DIG, LAZARUS, DIG!!!” (out 3rd March) has risen to stupid proportions with this video of the single of the same name (out 18th Feb). The moustache is great IMHO and the dancing…well I never thought I’d see the day.

And the following had me grinning like I was chewing something unpleasant as, in another world, I’ve been known to dabble into a little research on séances. But that’s not to be discussed here. Enjoy!

angrybonbon 

About angrybonbon

Both Bars On's Manchester correspondent

Posted on January 21, 2008, in General Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Gah! Missed this post! Sorry – well done for plugging the gap and with such an illustrious personage too. Welcome back Mr C & the maxi-seeds!

  2. Shades of Peter Kay’s “(Is This the Way to) Amarillo?” in the video there – where’s Ronnie Corbett? 🙂

Leave a Reply

